The Blue Box Blog

Emma Lou's adventures in Doctor Who fandom

Coming Up Soon On The Blue Box Blog…

Posted by emmahyam on October 7, 2011

Hi everyone! This is just a quick post to let you all know my plans for the blog during the off-season of Doctor Who.

As readers will be aware Doctor Who is now off our screens until (we presume) Christmas time, Torchwood probably not coming back until 2013 at the earliest and The Sarah Jane Adventures now winding to an enforced end. I want to make sure that I keep writing for this blog  and keep bringing you all interesting and entertaining (I hope!) missives.

So my plans for the blog are:

  • Before Christmas I’ll be writing another fairly lengthy “Reflecting On…” for Doctor Who series 6
  • I’ll be doing roughly weekly “Top Ten” pieces, I feel thats a category I’ve rather under utilized around these parts and I’ve got a some cool ideas for lists.
  • I’ve also been toying with ideas for a new series, tentatively titled “Who 101”, this would be a series of articles aimed at people who have either never seen the series at all, or who have only watched Doctor Who since the 2005 return that took a look at dissecting some of the old Who tropes, stories and companions.

Most of all I’d love to hear your feedback! Is there anything you want me to write about? What do you think of the “Who 101” idea? Any suggestions for Top Ten lists? I’d love to hear them! Please leave your suggestions in the comments below.

In the meantime, keep an eye out for my upcoming review of the last three episodes of The Sarah Jane Adventures and the first of my Top Tens…

 

Leave a Reply

 
